Print Icon  

Local Heritage

Contact Us

Town of Saugeen Shores
600 Tomlinson Drive
P.O. Box 820
Port Elgin
N0H 2C0

T. 519-832-2008
F. 519-832-2140

The Town of Saugeen Shores is committed to preserving the heritage of the former Towns of Port Elgin, Southampton and the Township of Saugeen.   Each community is rich in its own heritage, which the Municipal Heritage Committee is active in preserving.

Municipal Heritage Committee

The Municipal Heritage Committee meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. (subject to change) at the Municipal Offices, 600 Tomlinson Drive, Port Elgin, ON.  Agendas and Minutes

The following is the Mandate for the Heritage Committee.

View a full list of Municipal Heritage Committee Programs