Print Icon  

Payment Options

Contact Us

Please use the payment method that is most convenient for you:


Mail your cheque or post-dated cheque along with your tax stubs to:

Town of Saugeen Shores
P.O. Box 820
Port Elgin, ON N0H 2C0

Telephone or Internet Banking:

Pay using telephone banking services offered by CIBC Link-up, TD Bankline, TeleScotia, Credit Union Central of Ontario, Royal Direct and Bank of Montreal. Be sure to use your nineteen (19) digit property tax account number.

At your Canadian Bank Branch:

Bring your tax bill to your bank branch to make your payment.

At Municipal Office:

Tax payments can be made at the Saugeen Shores Municipal Office, 600 Tomlinson Drive, Port Elgin between the hours of 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Cheque, cash and debit card payments are accepted. An after hours envelope drop slot is also available at the Municipal Office - cheques only please! Don't leave cash!

Pre-authorized Payment:

Please use our online Pre-Authorized Payment Form  to enroll in either the Monthly or Due Date payment plans.

Two payment options are available under the Pre-authorized Payment Plan: 

Monthly Budget Plan:

Pre-authorized payments will be deducted monthly on the 10th of each month.

Due Date Plan:

Taxes will be paid by debit from your bank account on the due date specified by your tax bill.